The winegrowers welcome you.

The winegrowers of Grandvaux take turns behind the bar serving their wines for you to taste. Find out more about the 12 producers below and take a look at the programme to see when they’re at Le Caveau Corto.

corto-vignerons-normal
Winegrowers

Cave Jacques & Aurélia Joly

Jacques and Aurélia Joly are passionate about their wines and put their whole heart into producing them. They love chasselas, which makes up the majority of the vineyard, but also offer 5 reds including a pinot noir, a gamay and three blends. Along with a gamay and pinot noir rosé, the range also includes a pinot gris and a dessert wine. Their holiday apartment and table d’hôte are popular with wine tourism enthusiasts.

corto-agenda

Roland Parisod

A winegrower from father to son, Roland Parisod sells two “Réserve du Couvent” wines produced from the most popular grapes in Switzerland. The king of Lavaux grapes, Villette Chasselas, creates a fresh light wine that’s perfect as an aperitif. The Vaud pinot noir is ideal with poultry and other light meats but is also the perfect drink for socialising with friends.

corto-agenda

Domaine Genévaz

Chasselas, pinot noir, doral and diolinoir are the main grape varieties grown in the vineyard that Josiane Malherbe took over from her father. In addition to three chasselas, an oeil-de-perdrix rosé and a fine pinot noir, her “signature” wines are the “Renardeau” – a blend of diolinoir, gamaret and garanoir matured in oak barrels –, the Doral “tradition” and Doral “reserve”, as well as a sparkling wine produced using the méthode traditionnelle.

corto-agenda

Cave Duboux

The 3 chasselas used by the Duboux family delight the taste buds of lovers of this dry white grape so emblematic of Lavaux and the canton of Vaud. Dézaley Grand Cru, Villette and Epesses are also often favoured. For variety, Cave Duboux also produces a pinot gris, a gamay rosé, a pinot noir and a cabernet-sauvignon.

corto-agenda

René Ponnaz

corto-agenda

Georges et Jean-Louis Palaz

photosduvieuxpressoir11_1

Cave du Vieux Pressoir

Winegrower and cellar-man, Rocco Cantoro produces 7 Lavaux AOC certified wines, produced in Epesses and Villette. His wines proudly bear the Cave du Vieux Pressoir label. His exceptional barrel aged merlot “Diamant Noir” and barrel aged syrah-gamaret “Rocoline” accompany the pinot noir “Sensation Lavaux”. The Epesses Chasselas is still pressed using the traditional 1877 wine press, after which the winery is named. Try the new chasselas “Dézaley Grand cru”: it’s an absolute must!

corto-agenda

Cave Hug

Emmanuel and Christine Hug grow and vinify grapes from the Chatagny and Corcelles-le-Jorat vineyards. Produced using sustainable methods, their chasselas and pinot noir have received several awards. Their specialities include a sauvignon blanc, a chardonnay and a dessert wine, as well as red wines such as a plant-robert or a merlot.

corto-agenda

Domaine de Crétaz

For Jean-Pierre and Bertrand Duflon, chasselas really is the king of Vaud grape varieties, so they use it to produce 3 quality wines. They’re also fond of passito dessert wines, with their gewürztraminer “l’Apogée” and diolinoir “Périgée”. A pinot noir, a red blend, a pinot noir rosé, as well as Chardonnay and Sylvaner white specialities, also have a place in their winery.

corto-agenda

Daniel Malherbe

Daniel Malherbe runs his own 2-hectare estate, partly in Lavaux and partly in Saillon in Valais. The wines produced under the Villette appellation include a chasselas, a pinot gris and an oeil-de-perdrix and under the AOC Valais appellation, a Saillon pinot noir.

corto-agenda

Union Vinicole de Cully

Established in 1937, the Union Vinicole de Cully is a cooperative comprising some forty independent owners and winegrowers. The vines are grown using environment-friendly “integrated production” methods. The harvest is managed entirely at the locations, as is wine-making and bottling. This system allows to produce wines that each express their terroir of origin.

corto-agenda

Domaine Croix Duplex

Brother and sister duo, Simon and Maude Vogel took over from their parents to continue the tradition of the Domaine Croix Duplex, established by their grandfather in 1929. They produce 26 wines, including the essential chasselas and pinot noir, complemented by white, red and rosé specialities reflecting a wide diversity of Vaud terroirs.

0

Les vignerons vous accueillent.

Les vignerons de Grandvaux passent à tour de rôle derrière le bar pour vous faire déguster leurs vins. Découvrez les 12 producteurs ci-dessous et consultez l’agenda pour connaître les présences de chacun au Caveau Corto.

corto-vignerons-normal
Vignerons

Cave Jacques & Aurélia Joly

Passionnés, Jacques et Aurélia Joly mettent tout leur cœur dans leurs vins. Ils apprécient le chasselas, qui constitue la majorité du vignoble, mais proposent aussi 5 rouges – un pinot noir, un gamay et trois assemblages. À côté d’un rosé de gamay et pinot noir, un pinot gris et un vin doux complètent la gamme. Les œnotouristes plébiscitent l’appartement de vacances et la table d’hôtes.

corto-agenda

Roland Parisod

Vigneron de père en fils, Roland Parisod vend deux vins « Réserve du Couvent » issus des cépages les plus populaires en Suisse. Roi de Lavaux, le chasselas de Villette apporte de la fraîcheur à l’apéro. Idéal avec les volailles et autres viandes légères, le pinot noir vaudois peut aussi se suffire à lui-même, pour un moment convivial entre amis.

corto-agenda

Domaine Genévaz

Chasselas, pinot noir, doral et diolinoir sont les principaux cépages cultivés sur le domaine que Josiane Malherbe a repris de son père. Hormis trois chasselas, un rosé oeil-de-perdrix et un pinot noir d’une grande finesse, ses crus « signature » sont le « Renardeau » – un assemblage de diolinoir, gamaret et garanoir en fût de chêne – le doral « tradition » et le doral « réserve », ainsi qu’un vin mousseux, méthode traditionnelle.

corto-agenda

Cave Duboux

Les 3 chasselas de la famille Duboux ravissent les papilles des amateurs de ce cépage blanc sec, si emblématique de Lavaux et du canton de Vaud. Le Dézaley Grand Cru, le Villette et l’Epesses sont d’ailleurs souvent distingués. Pour varier les plaisirs, la Cave Duboux vinifie également un pinot gris, un rosé de gamay, un pinot noir et un cabernet-sauvignon.

photosduvieuxpressoir11_1

Cave du Vieux Pressoir

Vigneron-encaveur, Rocco Cantoro produit 7 vins certifiés Lavaux AOC, dont les lieux de production sont Epesses et Villette. Ses vins portent fièrement l’étiquette de la Cave du Vieux Pressoir. Exceptionnels, le merlot en barrique « Diamant Noir » et le syrah-gamaret en barrique « Rocoline » accompagnent le pinot noir « Sensation Lavaux ». Le chasselas d’Epesses est toujours pressé avec le pressoir à palanche de 1877, qui a donné son nom à la cave. En nouveauté: un chasselas « Dézaley Grand cru », à découvrir absolument!

corto-agenda

Cave Hug

Emmanuel et Christine Hug cultivent et vinifient les fruits des domaines de Chatagny et de la commune de Corcelles-le-Jorat. Produits selon un mode de culture raisonnée, leurs chasselas et leur pinot noir ont reçu plusieurs distinctions. Parmi leurs spécialités, on peut dénicher un sauvignon blanc, un chardonnay ou un vin liquoreux, ainsi que des vins rouges tels qu’un plant-robert ou un merlot.

corto-agenda

Domaine de Crétaz

Pour Jean-Pierre Duflon et Bertrand, le chasselas est bien le roi des cépages vaudois. Ils lui consacrent donc 3 crus de qualité. Les vins doux passerillés ont aussi leurs faveurs, avec le gewürztraminer « l’Apogée » et le diolinoir « Périgée ». Pinot noir, assemblage rouge, rosé de pinot noir, ainsi que les spécialités blanches chardonnay et sylvaner ont aussi leur place dans la cave.

corto-agenda

Daniel Malherbe

Daniel Malherbe exploite un domaine en propriété de 2 hectares, une partie située en Lavaux et une partie en Valais à Saillon. Les vins issus du domaine sous l’appellation Villette sont un chasselas, un pinot gris, un oeil de Perdrix et sous l’appellation AOC Valais, un pinot noir de Saillon.

corto-agenda

Union Vinicole de Cully

Fondée en 1937, l’Union Vinicole de Cully est une coopérative composée d’une quarantaine de vignerons propriétaires indépendants. Les vignes sont cultivées selon des méthodes de « production intégrée », respectueuse de l’environnement. La récolte est prise entièrement en charge dans nos locaux. La vinification et la mise en bouteille également. Grâce à ce système, il est possible d’avoir des crus qui expriment chacun le terroir dont il est issu.

corto-agenda

Domaine Croix Duplex

Frère et sœur, Simon et Maude Vogel ont pris la suite de leurs parents pour faire vivre la tradition du Domaine Croix Duplex, fondé par leur grand-père en 1929. Simon et Maude Vogel produisent 26 vins, parmi lesquels les incontournables chasselas et pinot noir, complétés par des spécialités blanches, rouges et rosées reflétant un large éventail des différents terroirs vaudois.

0