The winegrowers welcome you.

The winegrowers of Grandvaux take turns behind the bar serving their wines for you to taste. Find out more about the 12 producers below and take a look at the programme to see when they’re at Le Caveau Corto.

corto-vignerons-normal
Winegrowers

Cave Jacques & Aurélia Joly

Jacques and Aurélia Joly are passionate about their wines and put their whole heart into producing them. They love chasselas, which makes up the majority of the vineyard, but also offer 5 reds including a pinot noir, a gamay and three blends. Along with a gamay and pinot noir rosé, the range also includes a pinot gris and a dessert wine. Their holiday apartment and table d’hôte are popular with wine tourism enthusiasts.

corto-agenda

Roland Parisod

A winegrower from father to son, Roland Parisod sells two “Réserve du Couvent” wines produced from the most popular grapes in Switzerland. The king of Lavaux grapes, Villette Chasselas, creates a fresh light wine that’s perfect as an aperitif. The Vaud pinot noir is ideal with poultry and other light meats but is also the perfect drink for socialising with friends.

corto-agenda

Domaine Genévaz

Chasselas, pinot noir, doral and diolinoir are the main grape varieties grown in the vineyard that Josiane Malherbe took over from her father. In addition to three chasselas, an oeil-de-perdrix rosé and a fine pinot noir, her “signature” wines are the “Renardeau” – a blend of diolinoir, gamaret and garanoir matured in oak barrels –, the Doral “tradition” and Doral “reserve”, as well as a sparkling wine produced using the méthode traditionnelle.

corto-agenda

Cave Duboux

The 3 chasselas used by the Duboux family delight the taste buds of lovers of this dry white grape so emblematic of Lavaux and the canton of Vaud. Dézaley Grand Cru, Villette and Epesses are also often favoured. For variety, Cave Duboux also produces a pinot gris, a gamay rosé, a pinot noir and a cabernet-sauvignon.

corto-agenda

René Ponnaz

corto-agenda

Georges et Jean-Louis Palaz

photosduvieuxpressoir11_1

Cave du Vieux Pressoir

Winegrower and cellar-man, Rocco Cantoro produces 7 Lavaux AOC certified wines, produced in Epesses and Villette. His wines proudly bear the Cave du Vieux Pressoir label. His exceptional barrel aged merlot “Diamant Noir” and barrel aged syrah-gamaret “Rocoline” accompany the pinot noir “Sensation Lavaux”. The Epesses Chasselas is still pressed using the traditional 1877 wine press, after which the winery is named. Try the new chasselas “Dézaley Grand cru”: it’s an absolute must!

corto-agenda

Cave Hug

Emmanuel and Christine Hug grow and vinify grapes from the Chatagny and Corcelles-le-Jorat vineyards. Produced using sustainable methods, their chasselas and pinot noir have received several awards. Their specialities include a sauvignon blanc, a chardonnay and a dessert wine, as well as red wines such as a plant-robert or a merlot.

corto-agenda

Domaine de Crétaz

For Jean-Pierre and Bertrand Duflon, chasselas really is the king of Vaud grape varieties, so they use it to produce 3 quality wines. They’re also fond of passito dessert wines, with their gewürztraminer “l’Apogée” and diolinoir “Périgée”. A pinot noir, a red blend, a pinot noir rosé, as well as Chardonnay and Sylvaner white specialities, also have a place in their winery.

corto-agenda

Daniel Malherbe

Daniel Malherbe runs his own 2-hectare estate, partly in Lavaux and partly in Saillon in Valais. The wines produced under the Villette appellation include a chasselas, a pinot gris and an oeil-de-perdrix and under the AOC Valais appellation, a Saillon pinot noir.

corto-agenda

Union Vinicole de Cully

Established in 1937, the Union Vinicole de Cully is a cooperative comprising some forty independent owners and winegrowers. The vines are grown using environment-friendly “integrated production” methods. The harvest is managed entirely at the locations, as is wine-making and bottling. This system allows to produce wines that each express their terroir of origin.

corto-agenda

Domaine Croix Duplex

Brother and sister duo, Simon and Maude Vogel took over from their parents to continue the tradition of the Domaine Croix Duplex, established by their grandfather in 1929. They produce 26 wines, including the essential chasselas and pinot noir, complemented by white, red and rosé specialities reflecting a wide diversity of Vaud terroirs.

0

Unsere Weinbauern heissen Sie willkommen.

An der Bar werden Sie abwechslungsweise von einem der 12 Winzer aus Grandvaux empfangen und zum Verkosten ihrer Weine eingeladen. Auf der Agenda sehen Sie, wer von ihnen an welchen Daten im Caveau Corto anwesend ist.

corto-vignerons-normal
Weinbauern

Cave Jacques & Aurélia Joly

Die passionierten Weinbauer Jacques und Aurélia Joly kultivieren ihre Reben mit ganzer Hingabe. Sie produzieren hauptsächlich Chasselas, aber auch 5 Rotweine – einen Pinot Noir, einen Gamay und drei Assemblages. Je ein Rosé aus Gamay und Pinot Noir sowie ein Pinot Gris und ein Süsswein ergänzen die Auswahl. Weintouristen schätzen auch ihre Ferienwohnung und ihren Gästetisch sehr.

corto-agenda

Roland Parisod

Das Vater und Sohn-Team Roland Parisod verkauft zwei „Réserve du Couvent“-Weine aus den beliebtesten Schweizer Traubensorten. Der Roi de Lavaux, ein Chasselas aus Villette, ist ein frischer Aperitifwein. Der Waadtländer Pinot Noir ist die ideale Begleitung zu Geflügel und anderen leichten Fleischgerichten, eignet sich aber auch solo für eine gesellige Runde unter Freunden.

corto-agenda

Domaine Genévaz

Chasselas, Pinot Noir, Doral und Diolinoir sind die wichtigsten Rebsorten, die Josiane Malherbe von ihrem Vater übernahm und heute kultiviert. Neben den drei Chasselas, dem Rosé Oeil-de-Perdrix und einem sehr edlen Pinot Noir sind ihre besten Weine einerseits der „Renardeau“ – eine Assemblage von Diolinoir, Gamaret und Garanoir aus dem Eichenfass –, dann der „Doral Tradition“ und der „Doral Réserve“ sowie ein traditionell gekelterter Schaumwein.

Chasselas, pinot noir, doral et diolinoir sont les principaux cépages cultivés sur le domaine que Josiane Malherbe a repris de son père. Hormis trois chasselas, un rosé oeil-de-perdrix et un pinot noir d’une grande finesse, ses crus „signature“ sont le „Renardeau“ – un assemblage de diolinoir, gamaret et garanoir en fût de chêne – le doral „tradition“ et le doral „réserve“, ainsi qu’un vin mousseux, méthode traditionnelle.

corto-agenda

Cave Duboux

Die 3 Chasselas der Familie Duboux sind eine wahre Freude für die Liebhaber dieses trockenen Weissweins, so typisch für das Lavaux und den Kanton Waadt. Der Dézaley Grand Cru, der Villette und der Epesses holen sich immer mal wieder eine Auszeichnung. Zur Abwechslung keltern die Duboux zudem einen Pinot Gris, einen Rosé de Gamay, einen Pinot Noir und einen Cabernet-Sauvignon.

corto-agenda

René Ponnaz

corto-agenda

Georges et Jean-Louis Palaz

photosduvieuxpressoir11_1

Cave du Vieux Pressoir

Der Winzer und Kellermeister Rocco Cantoro produziert 7 Lavaux AOC-zertifizierte Weine in Epesses und Villette. Stolz schmückt sie die Etikette der Cave du Vieux Pressoir. Besonders erwähnenswert sind die im Eichenfass gereiften Merlot „Diamant Noir“ und Syrah-Gamaret „Rocoline“, begleitet vom Pinot Noir „Sensation Lavaux“. Der Chasselas d’Epesses wird auch heute noch mit der Waagebalken-Presse aus dem Jahr 1877 gekeltert, die dem Weinkeller seinen Namen gegeben hat. Die neue Sensation: Ein Chasselas „Dézaley Grand Cru“.

corto-agenda

Cave Hug

Emmanuel und Christine Hug kultivieren ihre Reben im Gebiet von Chatagny und Corcelles-le-Jorat. Ihre mit fundiertem Wissen produzierten Chasselas und Pinot Noir haben schon mehrere Auszeichnungen davongetragen. Zu den Spezialitäten zählen ein Sauvignon Blanc, ein Chardonnay und ein Likör-Wein, aber auch Rotweine wie der Plant-Robert oder Merlot.

corto-agenda

Domaine de Crétaz

Für Jean-Pierre und Bertrand Duflon ist der Chasselas der König unter den Waadtländer Rebsorten, und sie kultivieren deren drei mit einem hohen Qualitätsniveau. Ebenso gehören die edelsüssen Weine zu ihren Favoriten, wie der Gewürztraminer „L’Apogée“ und der Diolinoir „Périgée“. Ihr Weinkeller beherbergt daneben auch Pinot Noir, eine rote Assemblage, einen Pinot Noir Rosé und die Weissweine Chardonnay und Sylvaner.

corto-agenda

Daniel Malherbe

Daniel Malherbe kultiviert seine Reben auf 2 Hektaren Land, teils im Lavaux und teils im Wallis in Saillon. Aus Villette stammen ein Chasselas, ein Pinot Gris und ein Oeil de Perdrix, dazu kommt der Pinot Noir AOC aus Saillon.

corto-agenda

Union Vinicole de Cully

Die in 1937 gegründete Winzervereinigung Union Vinicole de Cully ist eine Kooperative von rund 40 Weinbauern, alle unabhängige Rebbergbesitzer. Die Reben werden nach den umweltfreundlichen Methoden der integrierten Produktion kultiviert. Die Verarbeitung der Ernte, die Kelterung und Abfüllung finden in den Räumlichkeiten statt. Dank dieses Systems erhalten sie Weine, die alle ihren ganz eigenen Charakter des jeweiligen Anbaugebiets widerspiegeln.

corto-agenda

Domaine Croix Duplex

Das Geschwisterpaar Simon und Maude Vogel haben das Weingut Domaine Croix Duplex von ihren Eltern übernommen. Gegründet wurde es schon 1929 von ihrem Grossvater. Simon und Maude Vogel produzieren 26 Weine, darunter die stets präsenten Chasselas und Pinot Noir, ergänzt durch spezielle Weiss-, Rot- und Rosé-Weine, die das grosse Spektrum des Waadtländer Reblandes repräsentieren.

0